Vacation is over

Leave a comment

October 20, 2014 by NS

I was traveling, but now I am back home, and it is time for blogging to resume. I think I might stop the poetry for a little while, as I want to focus on other pursuits.

In terms of artistic creation, I’ve been doing some calligraphy for friends and family. Perhaps I should make a section of the site for calligraphy and put photos/scans of my work on here?

In terms of content on this site, I think I want to try to write some essays on philosophy. On the trip I finished reading a book by Whitehead about foundations of science and reality, and I started reading Rawls’ last book about his Justice as Fairness, which is a theory of political philosophy meant to provide a foundation for the public structure of democratic society. I’m not sure what to read after Rawls – I have Parfit’s Reasons and Persons, but one of my best friends is very excited about Buddhist philosophy right now, so I’m wondering if I should read one of the books he suggested instead.

Anyway, there’s a lot of philosophy in my head right now, and it would be a loss if I don’t write about it at all. I might do some expository writing to explain the stuff I read, and I might do some persuasive writing to argue for or against some ideas that I’m unsure of. I don’t have a plan yet. But if I post saying that I’m going to do it, then I have to do it, right? Right?

Stir the pot!

Recent Posts

Enter your email address for notification of new posts.

Join 33 other followers

Archives

Categories

